Jeane Robertson’s Comedy

In recent years most comedy has been vulgar and demeaning. No matter if it was a man or a woman, you could be certain to hear the most vile and crass things ever uttered out of the mouths of a comedians.  As a stand up comedian myself, I have often wanted to do my comedy in a place where “clean” comics worked. No such luck. Through the years we have occasionally gotten a Bill Cosby, a Steve Martin and my favorite a Jeff Cesario (he was big on Comic Strip Live back in the day-see if you can find any of his clips, he is a riot!) but such talents were few and far between. Enter Jeane Robertson.  Jeane Robertson is a breath of fresh air. She is not a twenty something, cheerleader/airhead whose only life experience is being a rock n roll groupie. She is a classy, elegant woman and wife who speaks to her audience with respect. We need mor Jeane Robertsons.

One thought on “Jeane Robertson’s Comedy

  1. I once saw Bill Cosby in concert. For the first ten to fifteen minutes he played it straight. The, out of the blue he hit us with his first joke. It was non-stop laughter for the next hour and a half. By the end of the night, I had laughed so much my face hurt.

    The worst words he said the whole night were “heck” and “damn”.

    As a kid, I used to ride my bike to the public library to hear his comedy… On records.

    The man is a national treasure!

Leave a comment