Quiz Answers

1. 10

2.  Declaration of Independence

3. In the order of ratification, Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Viriginia, New York, North Carolina, Rhode Island.  March 4, 1789-government under the Constitution began. The signers were:                                                                                                                                            Delaware

George Read,  Gunning Bedford, Jr.,   John Dickinson,  Richard Bassett, Jacob Broom                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Maryland

James McHenry,  Dan of  St. Thomas, Daniel Carroll                                                                                


John Blair,  James Madison, Jr.

North Carolina

William Blount,   Richard Dobbs Spaight, Hu Williamson

South Carolina

J. Rutledge, Charles Cotesworth Pickney, Charles Pickney, Pierce Butler


William Few,  Abraham Baldwin

New Hampshire

John Langdon, Nicholas Gilman


Nathaniel Gorham, Rufus King


William Samuel Johnson,  Roger Sherman

New York

Alexander Hamilton

New Jersey

William Livingston, David Brearly, William Paterson, Jonah Dayton


Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Miflin, Robert Morris, George Clymer      Thomas Fitzsimmons, Jared Ingersoll, James Wilson, G. Morris

4. Benjamin Franklin was never the president but as you can see he was a signer of the Constitution.

5. 27 amendments

6.  It is a law limiting pay raises for Congress.  It was ratified May 5, 1992.

7. James Madison‘s Virginia Plan called for a bicameral Congress: the lower house would be “of the people,” elected directly by the people of the United States and representing public opinion, and a more deliberative upper house that would represent the individual states, and would be less susceptible to variations of mass sentiment, would be elected by the lower house.

8.  Judicial, Legislative, Executive.  The president is part of the executive branch.

9.  It didn’t receive enough votes  to be ratified in the federal Constitution. Alice Paul was the author.

10.  Sign it, not sign it (in which it passes) and veto it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s