LACC’s ASO Appoints New Senator for Disabled Students

Note: Sorry I am so late putting this up but it is called finals people. LOL

On November 29, 2010,  I went to a Senate meeting at LACC to see if I would be appointed a senatorship. After the last debacle with ASO, I knew better to count on anything. For a refresher go to: https://blacknright.wordpress.com/2009/10/15/conservative-student-is-not-welcomed-in-laccs-aso/

I got there and they had forgotten my paperwork…and I was like “Okay here we go again.” But this time they were able to locate it and I was able to put forth my case before the board.  I was voted in! It was a great feeling.  And so I was off and running. I have devised a survey for disabled students to take so I can get to know their needs. I have emailed and talked to the person who runs the Office of Special Services (OSS) and I have talked to the President of ASO about creating a fundraiser to get more funds to OSS. 

Then last Friday we were nominating people for stipends and my good friend, Andrea nominated me for one.  He said all these wonderful things about me and I just wanted to cry (It’s a girl thing, alright!? LOL). So, of course, I nominated him as well. We should be receiving the funds no later than our 99th birthday. LOL

In the meantime, I have taken my last final, which I think I did fairly well on. I am quaking in my boots waiting for my Math 125 grade to be posted. I haven’t bought one Christmas gift for anyone (well actually Andrea got his, along with the other people in my Entertainment IP club), my phone is not working, me and my kid are going to have to spend three weeks together without killing each other, Andrea is on his way to Italy-I won’t see him for two months and I am stressed, exhausted and am sure to gain at least 10 pounds in these next few weeks.

Sorry about that, this about me being appointed to the ASO Senate isn’t it? Forgive my meltdown. I guess I am losing my mind over here. I think that makes me a real Senator after all, doesn’t it?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

