Freddie Mac, CEO Commits Suicide

David Kellerman, the CEO of Freddie Mac,  was recently found dead at his home in the basement and was a victim of an apparent suicide.  Does this remind anyone of Vince Foster’s suicide during the Clinton years? Or even Marilyn Monroes’ suicide during the Kennedy years.? Excuse me if I go all Oliver Stone on you here and start smelling conspiracy everywhere but it does seem awfully convenient for the Obama administration that this suicide took place.

Remember outside of Chris Dodd, Obama was the second highest paid Senator to receive kickbacks from Freddie Mac/Fannie Mae during that time. Therefore, he has a large part in the downfall of the banking industry.  On September 11, 2003, the New York Times wrote a piece discussing Bush’s attempt to organize an oversight committee regarding these loans but was dismissed and told it wasn’t necessary and that everything was honky dory.  That the current structure was fine. Here is the important part though-“The administration’s proposal, which was endorsed in large part today by Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, would not repeal the significant government subsidies granted to the two companies. And it does not alter the implicit guarantee that Washington will bail the companies out if they run into financial difficulty; that perception enables them to issue debt at significantly lower rates than their competitors. Nor would it remove the companies’ exemptions from taxes and antifraud provisions of federal securities laws.” (Stephen Labaton, New York Times,  “New Agency Proposed to Oversee Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae.” September 11, 2003)

It even states in the article that ” Freddie Mac, whose accounting is under investigation by the Securities and Exchange Commission and a United States attorney in Virginia, issued a statement calling the administration plan a ”responsible proposal.” So basically you got some crooks who are being allowed to have a say in how things will be run? Am I the only one who thinks that is beyond crazy?

So we have this sham of an investigation in 2003, an oversight committee that never  came into a play and a bunch of people who were willing to lie and cheat because they were guaranteed the government would bail them out and the guy who was in on it from the beginning is now the President of the United States and a chief witness in all of this now ends up committing suicide. Okay do I have that straight?  Excuse me if  I am not buying it.  While my sympathies go out to David Kellerman’s wife and child and I pray for their comfort in this time of sorrow,  I wonder what really happened in that house.

I don’t think we will ever know.

3 thoughts on “Freddie Mac, CEO Commits Suicide

  1. Hi there Blacknright,

    Thank you so much for adding my site to yours, I will oblige you with the same honor. What a cool site I signed up and will get my other conservative Conservative friends of the chocolate persuasion to do the same thing. You know I don’t even want to label myself by my color. I get offended when others do it yet I am the first to do it myself. I just an American, who loves my country and want to take it back.

Leave a Reply

