Health Care / Money/Finance / Obama / Politics

We the People Health Care

As we debate the health care “crisis” in this country, we hear all kinds of solutions. We should have the government take over. You mean the same government that just ended dental benefits for adults on Medi-Cal. You mean the same gov’t that  forces me to jump through hoops after all this time to get my meds. The same meds I have been on for the last 25 years no less. You want that gov’t to run it? No thank you!

Well we can let the private sector run it. You meant the same private sector that refuses to cover me because I am epileptic. You mean the same private sector that in 1992 charged nearly nine hundred dollars for one MRI? That private sector? NO Thanks!

We the People has come up with a good solution! Let the people form a coalition and create their own non-profit health care system. A system where I won’t be denied coverage because of my pre-existing condition. A system that respects my privacy, keeps the government out of it and where one won’t be gorged with high premiums.

Check it out and if you think it sounds good sign up at http://www.wethepeoplehealth.com

2 thoughts on “We the People Health Care

  1. You don’t think they do, Davey? Don’t you see commercials for Blue Shield, Aetna and other insurance companies on tv and hear them on the radio? I know I do. I don’t where this idea comes from that there is no competition in the insurance industry. There is plenty of competition. What an option like We the People insurance would do is add to our choice and make the industry work that much harder. Much like the credit unions help to make the banks even more competitive. One thing, I think is a good idea is for insurance to follow the person, not the job. So if you get insurance through your job, as long as you keep up the premiums you can keep it even if you leave the job. I also think it is a good idea to open up insurance nationwide. For instance, if I am online and I see a really cute sweater, I can buy it even if the company is located in Atlanta. I don’t have to buy my goods strictly in California because I live here. I think insurance should be the same way. I should be able to buy my insurance from any reputable provider regardless of their location. I think a company like e-surance is a step in that direction. E-surance is strictly a car insurance provider but everything is done online and so there is no telling where they are physically based, yet they are still able to advertise their services in California and elsewhere. Hopefully, it won’t be long until health insurance joins the ranks of e-surance and provides coverage nationwide regardless of where you live. Thank you for writing me, Davey. I hope you come back.

Leave a Reply

