Abortion / Christ / Conservative / Obama / Politics

U.S. Boycotts U.N Racism Conference

mean-looking-obamaOkay Obama, don’t try getting all decent on me now, buddy. It is not going to work. But in the spirit of giving credit where credit is due, even to the likes of Obama (and boy do I hate when I have to take his side for anything, it unnerves me!) he has decided not to attend the Durban Review Conference in Geneva, Switzerland which is suppose to discuss racism but according to the CNN report singles out Israel for criticism.

US boycotts UN racism conference

Obama had warned them if they didn’t change their position he wouldn’t be a party to it and though they changed the document slightly it wasn’t enough to satisfy Obama.  You see just when I got my venom for Obama going, he goes and does something decent like defending Israel against her aggressors. Or like not prosecuting the CIA agents for torture. Stop it Obama, you are confusing me!

You can’t sit there and call our soldiers torturers and shut down Gitmo american-troops-huddlebut say everything the CIA did is peachy keen. You can’t allow a college you are giving a speech at to cover up Jesus’ name and not say boo but then defend Israel.  The inconsistent application of Obama’s “principles” is not just merely irritating but downright dangerous because you can never be too sure what side he will come down on.

Right now he is coming down on the side of Israel-which he should, but will that determination to stand behind the only true democracy in the Middle East continue throughout his tenure as president? Will Israel continue to be able to count on his support?  We just don’t know and if I was Israel, I wouldn’t be overly hopeful about it.  Bowing to the Saudi king sure didn’t convince us that his loyalty was to America let alone Christianity.  And the greatest ally, Israel has is the American Christian.

georgetillerThe National Black Caucus  (NBC)  is upset by Obama’s refusal to go to the conference.  And why wouldn’t they be? Racism is their bread and butter. Maybe they were hoping Obama would send them the manual upon his return “101 Ways to Milk Racism for All Its Worth!” Hey NBC, you want to take on racism, why don’t you go to Kansas and try to get Tiller locked up? Why don’t you take on real racism-the abortion of over ten million Black babies! Or are you too busy concerned about the bling life to take on the White liberals that are killing us?

And though I respect his decision not engage in this anti-Semitic attack towards Israel, I wish he cared about Black children as much! I wish he would stop funding abortion overseas and killing off the Black population here and abroad! I wish he would stand up for the 60 percent of Black children that don’t make it out of the womb! I wish he truly cared about racism.  On the upside, maybe because of this Jesus will forgive him for being a weenie the other day and covering up his name.  I just wish he would choose a principle and stick with it. In the meantime, I will keep a close eye on him and keep telling myself it is progress not perfection.  Maybe this is progress but I am not holding my breath.

6 thoughts on “U.S. Boycotts U.N Racism Conference

  1. Pingback: U.S. Boycotts U.N Racism Conference

  2. Pingback: Topics about America » Archive » U.S. Boycotts U.N Racism Conference « Blacknright’s Weblog

  3. Not yet Shane. LOL. Though if you believe in global warming or killing embryos is going to cure disease, I am sure I could convince you that they were. LOL

  4. Like you I too am grateful he did not attend this anti Semitic hate fest. I also wish there was some consistency in his policy. There almost seems like there is no rhyme or reason for the decision (funny I had the same concern over a McCain Administration).

    BTW, another black conservative here (literally, lol). Will be following your blog.

  5. Shane Vander Hart Says:

    April 19, 2009 at 6:28 pm
    Well, to be fair you have to give Obama props where props is due.

    Are pigs flying though?

    Well sure they are! It’s been in all the news. Ya know, “swine flu”! What? Flu is past tense for fly? Oh sorry… my mistake ;)

Leave a Reply

