California / Homosexuality / Los Angeles / Marriage / Obama

KABC Says No to Gay Family Ad

Member of the Boxxet Network of Blogs, Videos and Photos
I almost fell out of my chair when I read that.  ABC says no to gay advertising? I couldn’t believe they would put the best interests of their viewers ahead of the Almighty Dollar and the Gay Elite! I guess there is hope after all.

KABC rejects gay ad during inauguration

This might not as shocking if the ABC affiliate was in Iowa or one of those pesky red states that liberals can’t stand (but I adore) but the rejection came from the heart of Liberal Land, USA-Los Angeles.  Their reasoning was it was too controversial to air during a time when many families would be watching the coverage of Obama’s inauguration.

The people behind the ad, which is named in the article but I won’t name here as I won’t endorse their cause, said there was nothing controversial about the family portrayed in the ad.  If that is the case Prop. 8 would’ve passed with flying colors. It did not. Why? Because of the controversy of same sex unions.  To simply deny its controversial state does not make it so. I can deny I am overweight all I want to, does not make me skinny.  It just makes me deluded.

I applaude KABC for standing up to the gay activists who want to see the institution of family torn asunder and replaced by an anything goes kind of relationships. It is deeply heartening to see Los Angeles coming back to its senses. Maybe we can now take on West Hollywood and get rid of all the shops aimed at promoting a dangerous, perverted lifestyle. If you want to engage in sexual practices that only breed disease and death, we can’t stop you. But you should not be taking children along for the ride and we certainly shouldn’t be promoting it as some kind of healthy alternative.

Bravo KABC-I may just start watching you again!

4 thoughts on “KABC Says No to Gay Family Ad

  1. “I applaude KABC for standing up to the gay activists who want to see the institution of family torn asunder and replaced by an anything goes kind of relationships.”

    - Yeah because Britney Spears marrying for 24 hours, or the ability to marry in Vegas dressed as Elvis, or the fact that America has the largest divorce rate it’s ever had, is far better than two people of the same sex who actually deeply love each other simply wanting to commit.

    America is now a little bit more free of racial intolerance, i hope one day sexual intolerance will die too.

  2. Remember the only network that would play political ads for the United Church of Christ was CNN. All the MSM networks and the other cable channels refused to play them both during the 2004 and the 2006 campaigns. I do not remember if they tried to play any during the 2008 election season or not.

    I do question their sincerity. Money loss is a fear somewhere in this decision.

  3. I do question their sincerity. Money loss is a fear somewhere in this decision.

    I hear you. I don’t think they are doing this out of some moral conscience on their part and if it takes losing money to make them do the right thing that is fine with me. I am not all that picky, I don’t care what the reason is someone does the right thing as long as they do it. God can deal with their sincerity and their heart, after all that’s his job. I care more about the end result. I just hope this fear of losing money will push them back to be more conservative in what they produce and the advertising they buy.

  4. America is now a little bit more free of racial intolerance, i hope one day sexual intolerance will die too.

    Hopefully that will never happen. There is a reason we don’t tolerate any kind of sexual relationship. Should we tolerate incest, should we tolerate rape, should we tolerate pedophilia? And give me a reason why we shouldn’t if homosexuality is okay, why isn’t it okay for an adult male to marry his mother? Why isn’t it okay for a six year old to have sex with someone who is forty? If the six year old and forty year old want to “commit” to each other why shouldn’t we let them. Oh no, sexual tolerance gets us no morals and abused women and children! I will never apologize for being sexually intolerant!

Leave a Reply

